The wex.nz domain name registration of the infamous WEX cryptocurrency exchange (formerly BTC-E) was withdrawn by the New Zealand Domain Name Commission (DNC) on the night of November 20-21. The solution also concerns a number of related domains: wexbet.nz, wexcash.nz, wexcoin.nz, wxcash.nz, wxcoin.nz.
The notice states that the operation of domain names was stopped by the Commission due to the fact that the person who registered these domain names could not confirm the authenticity of the registration data. Specifying verifiable data is a prerequisite for registering domains in the domain zone .nz. The Commission opened an investigation into numerous complaints.
However, the exchange resumed work on the new domain wex.link. On this appeared the corresponding entry in the official Twitter exchange.
After the problems that began in the summer, WEX users have not been able to withdraw their funds since August of this year. Only a few cryptoactive assets are available for withdrawal, such as ZEC and XMR, which have almost zero liquidity on the exchange.
Now the exchange actually does not work, but trading on it is still ongoing. Nevertheless, the rapid switch to the new domain suggests that the administration of the exchange did not lose control over it at all.

Operator online
18.09.2019, 05:55

Регистрация доменного имени wex.nz скандально известной криптовалютной биржи WEX (бывшая BTC-E) была отозвана новозеландской Комиссией по доменным именам (DNC) в ночь с 20 на 21 ноября. Решение также касается ряда сопутствующих доменов: wexbet.nz, wexcash.nz, wexcoin.nz, wxcash.nz, wxcoin.nz.
В извещении сказано, что работа доменных имен была остановлена Комиссией ввиду того, что лицо, зарегистрировавшее данные доменные имена, не смогло подтвердить подлинность регистрационных данных. Указание проверяемых данных является обязательным условием для регистрации доменов в доменной зоне .nz. Комиссия возбудила расследование в связи с многочисленными жалобами.
Однако биржа возобновила работу на новом домене wex.link. Об это появилась соответствующая запись в официальном Twitter биржи.
После начавшихся летом проблем пользователи WEX не имеют возможности вывести свои средства с августа этого года. Для вывода доступны лишь несколько криптоактивов, таких как ZEC и XMR, ликвидность которых на бирже почти нулевая.
Сейчас биржа фактически не работает, однако торги на ней все еще продолжаются. Тем не менее, быстрое переключение на новый домен говорит о том, что администрация биржи вовсе не потеряла над ней контроля.

Раздел:
Оператор online
09.12.2018, 21:51
Анализ сайта okpay.biz Анализ сайта Chexch.com